Facebook Pixel Code

Paying for College

Financial Aid Help Sessions

Do you need help paying for college?

Get help completing your financial aid applications and the FAFSA at Minneapolis College! Visit the Student Services Center in T.2200 or the Education Opportunity Center in T.2700 for more details.

Upcoming Help Sessions for May

Thursday, May 3, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m., T.2700
Wednesday, May 9, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m., T.2700
Tuesday, May 15, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m., T.2700
Thursday, May 17, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m., T.2700
Tuesday, May 22, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m., T.2700
Thursday, May 24, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m., T.2700
Tuesday, May 29, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m., T.2700
Thursday, May 31, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m., T.2700

Upcoming Help Sessions Summer 2018

Tuesday, June 5, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m., T.2700
Thursday, June 7, 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m., T.2700
Tuesday, June 12, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m., T.2700
Wednesday, June 13, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m., T.2700
Tuesday, June 19, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m., T.2700
Thursday, June 21, 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m., T.2700
Tuesday, June 26, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m., T.2700
Wednesday, June 27, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m., T.2700
Tuesday, July 10, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m., T.2700
Wednesday, July 11, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m., T.2700
Tuesday, July 17, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m., T.2700
Wednesday, July 18, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m., T.2700
Thursday, July 19, 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m., T.2700
Tuesday, July 24, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m., T.2700
Wednesday, July 25, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m., T.2700
Thursday, July 26, 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m., T.2700
Tuesday, July 31, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m., T.2700
Thursday, August 2, 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m., T.2700
Tuesday, August 7, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m., T.2700
Wednesday, August 8, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m., T.2700
Thursday, August 9, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m., T.2700
Tuesday, August 14, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m., T.2700
Thursday, August 16, 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m., T.2700
Friday, August 17, 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m., T.2700
Tuesday, August 21, 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m., T.2700
Wednesday, August 22, 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m., T.2700
Friday, August 24, 1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m., T.2700

What to bring to the help session:

Your and your parents’ Social Security Numbers (if applicable)
Your (and your parents’ if applicable)  W-2s and Federal Income Tax Return for 2016 (Fall 2018, Spring 2019)
Your (and your parents’ if applicable) 2016 untaxed income records (Fall 2018, Spring 2019)
Your (and your parents’ if applicable) current business and investment information, business and farm records, stock, bond and other investment records.
Your FAFSA FSA ID (if available) with password and user name
Driver's license (if you have one)
Your alien registration or permanent resident card (if not a U.S. citizen)
Your (and your parents’ if applicable) Child Support Documents for 2016 (Fall 2018, Spring 2019)

File your FAFSA now

FAFSA logo

Earlier. Easier.

File your FAFSA now for Fall 2018

Visit fafsa.gov

MCTC 2