Facebook Pixel Code

Minneapolis College will be closing at 12:00 p.m. Friday, May 25 and will open again on Tuesday, May 29 after Memorial Day.

About Us

Media Release

2012 Excellence Awards Finalists

MCTCT's MCTC's Cinema Division 2012 Excellence AwardsThe Cinema Division has announced the finalists for the 2012 Excellence Awards. The Excellence Awards brings MCTC students, faculty, staff and the local film community together to recognize students for their work and award scholarships.

Winners will be announced at the annual Excellence Awards luncheon on Oct. 12. Categories and finalists include:


Joah Colby-Milbrath & Erica Wolmering for Empty Bottle
Erik Elstran for Snow White
Innokenty Zavyalov for The Golden Key

Cinema Production

Blake Boulka for Lucy the Mailbox: A Tragic Love Story
Jesse Dvorak for Bathsheba’s Window


Kelly Bancroft for Empty Bottle
Luke Spencer Johnson for Snow White
Katie Travis for The Golden Key


Aboubacar Camara & Kevin‬‬‬ Milloy for Empty Bottle
Joey Albrecht for The Golden Key

Photography and Digital Imaging

Antonio Rodriguez for Best Complete Body of Work: "11:15"
Julia Merle-Smith for Best Complete Body of Work: Final Portfolio


Abbie Elrod for The Golden Key
Andrew Muraszewski for Empty Bottle

Sound Arts

Tim Barbeau
Tamas Majoros
Edward Mubarek