About Us

Media Release

2012 Excellence Awards Winners

MCTCT's MCTC's Cinema Division 2012 Excellence AwardsThe Cinema Division has announced the winners for the 2012 Excellence Awards. The Excellence Awards brings MCTC students, faculty, staff and the local film community together to recognize students for their work and award scholarships.


The Excellence Awards were generously sponsored by:



Innokenty Zavyalov for The Golden Key

Cinema Production

Blake Boulka for Lucy the Mailbox: A Tragic Love Story


Kelly Bancroft for Empty Bottle

Katie Travis for The Golden Key


Joey Albrecht for The Golden Key

Photography and Digital Imaging

Julia Merle-Smith for Best Complete Body of Work: Final Portfolio


Andrew Muraszewski for The Empty Bottle

Sound Arts

Tamas Majoros